LibraryGuides: Health Informatics: Databases

About Library Databases

Creighton University Libraries provides many databases spanning all subjects. To see the full list of all of our databases, check out the A-Z database list. Note that you can filter the databases by discipline and database type.

If you aren't sure what the best databases are for your research topic, reach out to a librarian for assistance.

A-Z Databases
A complete list of databases available through Creighton University Libraries.

Recommended Databases

PubMed.gov
Indexes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. From off campus, enter PubMed via the library website for Creighton linkouts.
Scopus
An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Science & Technology Collection
Provides access to the full-text of journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community including aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many other publications.
Business Source Complete
A database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications about business-related topics--dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
Information Science (Gale OneFile)
This database is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Index of journals about librarianship, classification, cataloging, information management and more.