LibraryGuides: Health Humanities: Databases

Why should I use the Creighton Databases?

Recommended Databases

The University Libraries subscribes to many research databases and platforms and we have provided a curated a list on this guide. For the comprehensive list of resources, please use the following link for our A-Z Databases list. Helpful hint: this page is bookmarkable!

CINAHL Complete
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature (over 650 journals) related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present.
Humanities International Index
This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities from around the world.
MEDLINE Complete
An authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. It also provides the full text of over 2,500 of the journals in the database.
Project MUSE
Provides access to the full-text of several scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Much of the journal content focuses on the humanities, arts, and social sciences (mid-1990s to present), plus recent books on global studies and literature.

LitMed | Literature, Arts and Medicine Database
A collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations created as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities. It was created by faculty of the New York University School of Medicine in 1993. The annotations are written by an invited editorial board of scholars from all over North America.