LibraryGuides: DBA Program Guide: Find Articles and Reports

Recommended Databases

Use the subject databases below to find articles within a specific field. Look for embedded links to access the full text article. For more options, see the Research Guides.

How do I log in to library resources?

Business Source Complete
A database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications about business-related topics--dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
EconLit
Covers economic literature including journals, books, working papers, and dissertations in economics (1986-present).
ERIC
Includes journal articles and documents in the field of education (pre-1966 to present).
Nexis Uni
This resource has news from sources from the U.S. and around the world, as well as company profiles, financials, and legal source documents.
NBER Working Papers
An online index for working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research, including many full-text papers.

More Databases

Bloomberg Law
Bloomberg Law integrates Bloomberg’s renowned news, company and financial data with exceptional primary and secondary legal research and business intelligence tools, delivering an advantage to legal professionals who handle the most complex legal matters.
Available on campus to all faculty and students. Off-campus access is restricted to registered Law faculty and students. Law faculty and students must use their Creighton email address to register.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles, 500 of which are full text from 1900s-present.
Military & Government Collection
A database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
PsycInfo (APA)
Search articles from more than 1,300 periodicals, as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials, in psychology and related fields, plus books, book chapters, and dissertations (1887-present). Includes a thesaurus feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results.

Related Research Guides

Accounting
by Rachel Menzel, MLIS Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 132 views this year
Business Intelligence & Analytics
by Rachel Menzel, MLIS Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 268 views this year
Company Information
by Chris Carmichael, MSLIS Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 145 views this year
Economics & Finance
by Rachel Menzel, MLIS Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 195 views this year
Marketing & Management
by Chris Carmichael, MSLIS Last Updated Sep 18, 2024 130 views this year

JaySearch

JaySearch is the CU Libraries' search engine for books, articles, and more:
	Advanced Search

Caveats

Harvard Business Review Case Studies
Business Source Complete only INDEXES and ABSTRACTS the Harvard Business Cases (although it looks like they may have embargoed the most current 6-8 months – the last abstract we have in BSC is June 2013). Each professor has to set up an account with the Harvard Business School publishing website for their students to log in, purchase, and download the cases. The cost per case averages about $4.00. Some are more, some are less. We haven’t subscribed as an institution because it wasn’t cost effective and for the most part, the instructors view the cases along the same lines as a required textbook.
-ctc (2/22/14)

Need a source that we don't have?

Interlibrary loan request
Scroll down just a smidge to Request a Book or Request an Article from the libraries