LibraryGuides: Marketing &amp; Management: Encyclopedias & Reference -MKTG

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Creighton University Reinert-Alumni Libraries
Ste. 204/ Rm. 210
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178

402.280.1757

Subjects: Business, Communication Studies, Education, Marketing & Management, Military Science, Psychology

Encyclopedias and Reference

Gale eBooks
Encyclopedias from the following collections can be searched in this resource: Arts, Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology.

International Dictionary of Marketing: over 2000 professional terms and techniques
2002 publication
Market Share Reporter
Presents comparative product and company data, including description, producers/products, and market share (2009-present).
MBA Programs
Reference Collection HF 1131 P44 2010
NAICS (North American Industry Classification System)
older edition also available in print Reference Collection PREX 2.6/2:IN 27/997
National Trade and Professional Associations of the United States
Reference Collection HD 2425 D53 2019

Oxford Reference
The Business Collection includes dictionaries and other reference sources for accounting, business, finance, management, and marketing.

Small Business Sourcebook
E-book published 2018 via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Older Print editions: Reference Collection HD2346 .U5 S65 2008 V.1 & 2; 2009 V.1-4
Specific profiles based on industry/type of business and provides start-up info, associations, reference works and articles, supply sources, statistical sources, conventions, franchise opportunities, and corporate library info.
Who's Buying...2008 series
Includes apparel, consumer electronics, groceries, pets, etc.
Reference Collection HC110.C6 Wxxx 2008