Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FY22 University Libraries Collections: Home

FY22 Collections Decisions

Faculty were invited to engage with the University Libraries team in the FY22 collections decision-making process during the second half of the fall semester. Through this process, we received feedback on a list of proposed discontinuations and received recommendations for new resources to add to the collection. This page provides a summary of the changes made to the collections for the upcoming fiscal year.

New Resources

SciFinder, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature. SciFinder(SFn) is the new version of SciFinder, has an improved interface and search algorithm, but pulls from the same collection core databases. SFn is mobile-friendly, offers more filter options, and includes new tools, such as PatentPak, MethodsNow Synthesis, and Retrosynthesis.

Click here to learn more about this product!

Argumentation and Advocacy is an official publication of the American Forensic Association which publishes argumentation and advocacy research from diverse theoretical and methodological perspectives.

 

Discontinued Resources

These resources will be discontinued beginning FY22:

  • ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the US
  • Country Watch Premier Online
  • Intelex Past Masters
  • Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation
  • IEEE Computer Society Journal Package
  • Audio Digest
  • Ambrose Video Collection
  • Mango Languages

These resources will be discontinued at the end of their subscription; please note that some subscriptions will end on June 30th while others will end on December 31st. More data on the usage and cost of these resources are available here


Creighton University - 2500 California Plaza - Omaha NE - 68178 - 402.280.2227
Contact the Webmaster - Copyright © 2015