PHL/PLS 390 Philosophy of Law

Articles from international journals in philosophy and related fields, plus books and book chapters (1940-present).

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy (1975-present).

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

Bloomberg Law integrates Bloomberg’s renowned news, company and financial data with exceptional primary and secondary legal research and business intelligence tools, delivering an advantage to legal professionals who handle the most complex legal matters. 

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text™ is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law, providing complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed, as far back as 1994.

This resource is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and article; it offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, reading lists, discussion forums, and more.

An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

Westlaw for Law Students is a comprehensive database of legal materials, both primary and secondary sources, from the United States and selected foreign countries and international organizations.