LibraryGuides: Mathematics: Databases

What is a Database?

Research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like books, videos, and maps.
Some focus on a kind of source (like newspaper articles); most of ours focus on scholarly research in a specific academic field.

(Ruth Szpunar at DePauw University)

MathSciNet
An index of articles related to pure and applied mathematics (1940-present). It is based on the data in the Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.

arXiv
Open archive for electronic pre-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
zbMath Open
From the website: "zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics."

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
Google Scholar
A simple way to search scholarly materials on the open web. To view links directly to CU Libraries' resources when searching Google Scholar, be sure to make us your library. You can do this by navigating to the menu at the top left > Settings > Library links > add Creighton University.
JSTOR
Archive of 2,400 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business. Narrow results by discipline(s).
ScienceDirect
Search through journals, books, reference works, and images for the physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.