LibraryGuides: Environmental Health: Research Databases

Databases

The University Libraries subscribes to many research databases and platforms and we have provided a curated a list on this guide. For the comprehensive list of resources, please use the following link for our A-Z Databases list. Helpful hint: this page is bookmarkable!

Access World News
Current and historical news articles from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, including the Omaha World-Herald.
PsycInfo (APA)
Search articles from more than 1,300 periodicals, as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials, in psychology and related fields, plus books, book chapters, and dissertations (1887-present). Includes a thesaurus feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results.
CINAHL Complete
Indexes relevant information sources for Nurses & Allied Health Professionals. Indexes not only journals but legislative, dissertations, instruments, etc....
Embase
A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of journals and records from around the world that includes particularly strong coverage of drug research.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
This database focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)
This database answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
This database contains periodicals and reference book content designed for both nursing and allied health students, as well as consumer health researchers.
GreenFILE
Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.
MEDLINE Complete
An authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. It also provides the full text of over 2,500 of the journals in the database.
PolicyMap
A U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform that leverages thousands of data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis. Users can go from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions for their research and studies.
Scopus
An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This resource is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Journals covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895 are also available.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts
This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and related areas.