LibraryGuides: Emergency Medicine : Databases

About Library Databases

Creighton University Libraries provides many databases spanning all subjects, disciplines, and specialties. To see the full list of all of our databases, check out the A-Z database list. Note that you can filter the databases to focus on specific disciplines or use cases.

If you aren't sure what the best databases are for your research topic, reach out to a librarian for assistance

A-Z Databases
A complete list of databases available through Creighton University Libraries.

Recommended Databases

PubMed.gov
Indexes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. From off campus, enter PubMed via the library website for Creighton linkouts.
Embase

A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of journals and records from around the world that includes particularly strong coverage of drug research.
Scopus

An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

Emergency Medicine Audiovisual Resources

Infographic Guide to Medicine - Emergency Medicine
Access succinct infographics going over essential information about emergency medicine
Diagnostic and Imaging Studies Videos - Emergency Medicine
Via AccessMedicine, view diagnostic and imaging videos specific to emergency medicine
Physical Exam Videos - Emergency Medicine
Via AccessMedicine, view physical exam videos specific to emergency medicine
AccessMedicine Procedural Videos
Access procedural videos in AccessMedicine. Use the navigation menu to select your specialty.