LibraryGuides: EDU 170: Diversity and Justice in Education: Databases

Recommended Databases

Education Source
A database of education journals and other sources for early childhood through higher education (1929-present).
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)

This database provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
ERIC

Includes journal articles and documents in the field of education (pre-1966 to present).
Primary Search
Articles from dozens of popular magazines for K-12 students (1990s-present).

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
ScopusAI

A research tool that uses the Scopus research repository to help users understand and navigate academic content using natural language queries. Scopus AI results provide summaries, references, foundational papers, and emerging themes which provide answers and potential related topic areas.

Research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like books, videos, and maps.
Some focus on a kind of source (like newspaper articles); most of ours focus on scholarly research in a specific academic field.

(Ruth Szpunar at DePauw University)