LibraryGuides: Economics &amp; Finance: Databases

What is a Database?

Research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like books, videos, and maps.
Some focus on a kind of source (like newspaper articles); most of ours focus on scholarly research in a specific academic field.

(Ruth Szpunar at DePauw University)

EconLit
Covers economic literature including journals, books, working papers, and dissertations in economics (1986-present).
Business Source Complete
A database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications about business-related topics--dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
JSTOR

Archive of 2,400 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business. Narrow results by discipline(s).

Nexis Uni

This resource has news from sources from the U.S. and around the world, as well as company profiles, financials, and legal source documents.
NBER Working Papers
An online index for working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research, including many full-text papers.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

Full-image version of the Wall Street Journal newspaper from 1984 to present.

EconLit
Covers economic literature including journals, books, working papers, and dissertations in economics (1986-present).
Business Source Complete
A database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications about business-related topics--dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
NBER Working Papers
An online index for working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research, including many full-text papers.
Mergent Market Atlas

This resource offers details on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Users will have access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports.