- All Library Guides
- Research and Resource Guides
- Subject and Course Guides
- Klutznick Law Guides
- Technology Guides
- Research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like books, videos, and maps.
- Some focus on a kind of source (like newspaper articles); most of ours focus on scholarly research in a specific academic field.
-
Business Source CompleteA database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications about business-related topics--dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
-
Business (Gale OneFile)
This database provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
-
EconLitCovers economic literature including journals, books, working papers, and dissertations in economics (1986-present).
-
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
-
Barron's / MarketWatch
This resource provides the latest stock market, financial and business news. Get stock market quotes, personal finance advice, company news, and more.
-
Mergent Market Atlas
This resource offers details on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Users will have access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports.
-
Key Business Ratios (KBR)
This resource provides key business ratios for companies and industries, including solvency ratios, efficiency ratios, and profitability ratios.
-
ScopusAI
A research tool that uses the Scopus research repository to help users understand and navigate academic content using natural language queries. Scopus AI results provide summaries, references, foundational papers, and emerging themes which provide answers and potential related topic areas.
-
Keenious
A generative AI tool made specifically for literature searching. With Keenious, you can input your research question and its technology will search for academic papers from reputable journals.
-
DES (Data Access Tools)Data tools and databases from the U.S. Census Bureau.
-
ErsysFrom the website: "Using maps, charts, reports, and relevant links, Ersys covers over 2600 US cities with detailed information on demographics, environmental factors, economic indicators, housing stats, media (newspaper, television, and radio), schools, transportation, local contacts, and much more!"
-
U.S. Census DataData.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. The vision for data dissemination through data.census.gov is to improve the customer experience by making data available from one centralized place so that data users spend less time searching for data content and more time using it.
-
Data and Statistics about the U.S.A source for data about the U.S., such as demographic and economic data, population, and maps. Get information about the 2020 U.S. Census.
-
Google Dataset SearchA collection of datasets from various sources collected by Google.
-
Pew Research CenterFind polling data from the Pew Charitable Trusts on a range of public policies and civic issues.
-
Statistical Sources from Cornell UniversityMore links to sources for datasets and databases compiled by the Cornell University Library.
-
PolicyMapA U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform that leverages thousands of data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis. Users can go from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions for their research and studies.
Center for Economic Inquiry Undergraduate Research
Librarian
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178
What is a Database?
(Ruth Szpunar at DePauw University)