LibraryGuides: Health Policy &amp; Ethics: Ethics Databases

Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Articles from hundreds of religion and theology journals, dissertations, and proceedings (1949-present), as well as material from the Catholic Periodical Literature Index.
CINAHL Complete

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature (over 650 journals) related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present.
ERIC

Includes journal articles and documents in the field of education (pre-1966 to present).

EthicsShare
ETHXWeb
A bibliographic database on bioethics and professional ethics. Includes journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audio-visuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics. Produced by the National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature (NRCBL) of the Kennedy Institute of Ethics at Georgetown University. Maintained until 2011.
GenETHX
Citations, some with abstracts or tables of contents, to literature on the ethical, legal, and social implications of genetic and genomic research and its applications from many disciplines and publication types including journals, newspapers, books, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, and audiovisuals. Produced by the National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature (NRCBL) of the Kennedy Institute of Ethics at Georgetown University.
Humanities International Index

MEDLINE Complete

An authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. It also provides the full text of over 2,500 of the journals in the database.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text

Articles from international journals in philosophy and related fields, plus books and book chapters (1940-present).
PsycInfo (APA)
An index to the literature of psychology