LibraryGuides: Medical Sciences (MS Program): Clinical Essentials

Clinical Essentials: Point-of-care / General Reference

DynaMed
*Requires registration with Creighton email address. An app is available for download.
A clinical reference tool integrating evidence-based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics. It is designed for physicians, nurses, and other health professionals. This resources also offers Maintenance of Certification, AMA, AAFP, and AANP credits.
UpToDate
*Access courtesy of CommonSpirit Health
This resource is a point-of-care resource for health information. The content is written, reviewed, and updated by expert physicians and provide specific recommendations for patient care.
ClinicalKey
Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images.

Micromedex Academic
A variety of databases covering topics such as medicine, drugs, alternative and complementary medicine, patient education and occupational health. Includes access to NeoFax, Pediatrics, and Red Book.

AccessMedicine
A comprehensive online medical resource that includes an extensive multimedia library, differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, quick medical Dx & Rx, self-assessment, integrated drug database, patient education, and cases.

TDS Health
This platform includes STAT!Ref, a digital library of healthcare textbooks; EBMcalc; several pharmacology videos; and other medical reference resources. Drug information, psychiatry, and obstetrics are especially well represented.

DynaMed Plus claiming CME tutorial
Ebsco instructions for claiming CME credits from DynaMed Plus.
Medscape Reference
Profiles of diseases and disease-specific topics, created and maintained by contributing physicians. Free registration required.

Claim CME / MOC for Am. Board of Int. Med. in ClinicalKey. Requires login.

VisualDx This link opens in a new window
A differential diagnosis tool with images and point of care information to aid in the identification of visually identifiable diseases.

Lexicomp Online
A suite of drug databases that provide concise point-of-care drug information and provides access to drug information via a global search or via a range of clinical tools.

Micromedex Academic
A variety of databases covering topics such as medicine, drugs, alternative and complementary medicine, patient education and occupational health. Includes access to NeoFax, Pediatrics, and Red Book.