Psychiatry

Use the link above to view the various options and interfaces for searching Medline.

Indexes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. From off campus, enter PubMed via the library website for Creighton linkouts.

A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of journals and records from around the world that includes particularly strong coverage of drug research.

An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

Search articles from more than 1,300 periodicals, as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials, in psychology and related fields, plus books, book chapters, and dissertations (1887-present). Includes a thesaurus feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results.

A collection of evidence-based clinical information for healthcare providers. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes systemic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplements. Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a directory of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials found in scholarly literature. Cochrane Clinical Answers includes clinical questions, a short answer, and data drawn from reviews that allow clinicians to quickly obtain evidence-based information to use in point-of-care decision-making.

Provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.