Skip to Main Content

Nursing

Listing of key nursing resources.

Subject Areas

Codes, Compliance, and Dictionaries

TDS Health
Stedman's Medical Dictionary is also included.

Diagnosis

Formulating a Differential Diagnosis for the Advance Practice Provider
Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests
Nursing Diagnoses in Psychiatric Nursing
Sparks and Taylor's Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual
DSM-5 TR (Text Revision)
The DSM-5-TR™ is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers.

TDS Health
Go to "Titles" on the top menu to see additional books such as "Guide to Laboratory and Diagnosis Tests", IDC code books, and other nursing texts.

Disease Information

AccessMedicine
A comprehensive online medical resource that includes an extensive multimedia library, differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, quick medical Dx & Rx, self-assessment, integrated drug database, patient education, and cases.
ClinicalKey
Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images.

Diseases and Disorders -A Nursing Therapeutics Manual

DynaMed
A clinical reference tool integrating evidence-based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics. It is designed for physicians, nurses, and other health professionals. This resources also offers Maintenance of Certification, AMA, AAFP, and AANP credits.

Nurses Pocket Guide: Diagnosis, Interventions and Rationales

Drug Information

Lexicomp Online
A suite of drug databases that provide concise point-of-care drug information and provides access to drug information via a global search or via a range of clinical tools.

Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics

Ethics & Health Policy

Nursing and Nursing Research

Mental Health

DSM-5®
DSM-5 TR (Text Revision)
The DSM-5-TR™ is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders
Nursing Diagnoses in Psychiatric Nursing
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 3rd ed.
Psychotherapy for the Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurse : A How-To Guide for Evidence-Based Practice, 3rd ed.

Style Manuals

AMA Manual of Style
American Medical Association. Also in print: Reference R 119 .A533 2007
APA Style Blog
Purdue OWL: APA Style
Please refer to the APA 7th ed. manual for the most current information.

Chicago Manual of Style Online
Provides access to the 17th edition, as well as the 16th edition (click on CMOS16).