LibraryGuides: Communication Studies: Encyclopedias & Reference

She/Her/Hers

Email Me

Contact:

Creighton University Reinert-Alumni Libraries
Ste. 204/ Rm. 210
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178

402.280.1757

Subjects: Business, Communication Studies, Education, Marketing & Management, Military Science, Psychology

Encyclopedias and Reference

How do I log in to library resources?
Dictionary of Cultural and Critical Theory
Modern structuralist, post-structuralist, phenomenological, feminist, hermeneutical, psychoanalytic, Marxist, and formalist modes of theory.
Reference Collection HM 101 .D527 1997
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies
Reference P87.5 W38 2000
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents and the Media
Covers all aspects of the effect of media on young people. Entries range from Advertising and Body Image to Zines. Part of the Sage E-Reference Collection.

Encyclopedia of Leadership
Publication Date: 2007
Published by respected reference publisher Sage, the Encyclopedia of Leadership includes nearly 400 entries written by leading scholars on leadership theory, leadership practice and the effects of leadership in the real world.

Encyclopedia of Political Communication
Covers all aspects of political communication from AARP to youth voting.
International Encyclopedia of Communications
Reference P87.5 I5 1989
Oxford Dictionary of Quotations
Over 20,000 quotations from Cleopatra to J.K. Rowling. Part of Oxford Reference Online.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoric
Scholarly entries on the theory, history, and practice of persuasion, with emphasis on public speaking, performance, and communication.

SAGE Knowledge
A collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks in a wide range of social science disciplines, as well as business and economics.