Political Science & International Relations

A collaboration of Stanford University and the University of Michigan, producing data on voting, public opinion, and political participation.

The directory allows users to search for current and former members of Congress (1774-present).
http://bioguide.congress.gov/biosearch/biosearch.asp

The Brookings Institution is a non-profit public policy organization focused on conducting independent research and providing recommendations based on that research. The research focuses on American Democracy, Economic and Social Welfare, and International Systems.

Contains information on all Federal domestic assistance programs available to state and local governments. Information provided includes: agencies administering programs, objectives of programs, and examples of current agency funded projects.

The finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word. Similar to GPO Monthly Catalog listed below.
https://catalog.gpo.gov/F?RN=219833129

Official source for federal legislative information. Includes legislation, Congressional Record, committee information and reports, and more.

The Library of Congress resource page for all state government entities. Includes links to official government websites and additional information.

EuroStat provides statistics from EU member countries regarding trade, science, agriculture, transportation, education, and government programs.

Page includes Federal sites by branch of government, consortium and quasi-official agencies, independent establishments and government corporations.
http://www.firstgov.gov

A non-profit, non-partisan organization that produces the standard-setting comparative assessment Freedom in the World each year.
http://www.freedomhouse.org

Media Matters for America is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) information center dedicated to monitoring, analyzing, and correcting misinformation in the U.S. media. Media Matters does have a progressive bias although they fact-check information from multiple news sources in the United States.

A bipartisan committee serving state legislatures and staff by improving communication on legislation across state borders. Includes information on multiple state legislative efforts and state level research.

An interactive map of the partisan makeup of all 50 state legislatures. Produced by the National Conference of State Legislatures.

Annotated directory of government lobbyists organized by subject.
http://www.politicaladvocacy.org/

The Population Reference Bureau informs people around the world about population, health, and the environment, and empowers them to use that information to advance the well-being of current and future generations. - From the PRB website

Provides information on the authority characteristics of states in the world system for purposes of comparative, quantitative analysis.
http://www.systemicpeace.org/polity/polity4.htm

Non-partisan group gathering and distributing biographies, voting records, campaign finances and performance evaluations about elected officials and candidates.
https://justfacts.votesmart.org/

Non - profit organization that publishes the annual Global Corruption Report.
https://www.transparency.org/en/

Statistical information on member nations provided by the United Nations. The United Nations also offer statistic based on geographic and geopolitical regions.

International statistics on a wide range of social and economic topics from the United Nations.
https://unstats.un.org/unsd/