LibraryGuides: Company Information: Annual Reports, Financials & Statistics

Finding Annual Reports

The annual reports of publicly traded companies are also called 10-K's. 10-K is the form which is required from all publicly traded companies by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Often, a company's most current annual report can be found on their website. Look for links like "Investors" or "About Us" then "Annual Reports" or "SEC Filings."

You can also use the following resources to obtain annual reports. Depending on your need and preference, some resources may be more useful than others.

Mergent Online
Mergent Online will be discontinued as of July 1, 2025. We encourage you to become familiar with the new Mergent Market Atlas, as it will be replacing Mergent Online next summer. Financial data, mergers and acquisitions, insider trading, and bankruptcies for 10,000+ domestic companies, plus several thousand international companies.
Updated weekly.

Provides immediate access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody's news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records.

Mergent's Horizon allows you to dissect a company's business based on products and services, find competitors by product/trade name, and identify key relationships.
Nexis Uni
Search the Company/Corporate Dossier section.

EDGAR Database (SEC)
EDGAR is the official SEC database of corporate filings.

Subscription Databases

How do I log in to library resources?

Mergent Online
Mergent Online will be discontinued as of July 1, 2025. We encourage you to become familiar with the new Mergent Market Atlas, as it will be replacing Mergent Online next summer. Financial data, mergers and acquisitions, insider trading, and bankruptcies for 10,000+ domestic companies, plus several thousand international companies.
Updated weekly.

Provides immediate access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody's news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records.

Mergent's Horizon allows you to dissect a company's business based on products and services, find competitors by product/trade name, and identify key relationships.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Financial data for U.S. and Canadian companies, with report and analysis capability. Access is restricted to faculty and doctoral students with active Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) accounts.

Value Line Research Center
A source of investment information and advice on companies, industries, markets, and economies. It is updated daily with current stock data and includes proprietary company ratings, analyst's commentary and forecasts, and selected historical financial information. There is also market-wide commentaries, rankings, and other analyses.