Sociology

This resource is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Journals covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895 are also available.

This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and related areas.

This database covers literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Search U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research.

A U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform that leverages thousands of data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis. Users can go from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions for their research and studies.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

Citations, indexing, and abstracts for more than 300 international journals, magazines, and newspapers offering an alternative, radical, or left perspective (1991-present). Some citations also include links to full text.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature (over 650 journals) related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present.

Archive of 2,400 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business. Narrow results by discipline(s).

Search articles from more than 1,300 periodicals, as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials, in psychology and related fields, plus books, book chapters, and dissertations (1887-present). Includes a thesaurus feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results.