ARH 171: Who Owns the Past? Cultural Heritage & Modern Politics

A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

This collection contains millions of articles from periodicals and newspapers; hundreds of thousands of topic and event overviews; biographies; and multimedia, including images, videos, audio, and weblinks. It provides access to information on diverse topics, such as early America, the Great Depression, and National History Day.

This resource provides an overview of world history through centuries worth of rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multimedia content, which covers the most-studied events, cultures, civilizations, religions, people, and more.

This database includes full-text of more than 400 periodicals in the areas of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities from around the world.

Archive of 2,400 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business. Narrow results by discipline(s).

This resource is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Journals covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895 are also available.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. Contains over 10 million volumes, roughly 28% of which are available in full text online.

A research tool that uses the Scopus research repository to help users understand and navigate academic content using natural language queries. Scopus AI results provide summaries, references, foundational papers, and emerging themes which provide answers and potential related topic areas.