Models and Kits at Reinert Library - Omaha

Quantity: 1

Opioid abuse carries a high likelihood of overdose and death, a point driven home by this eye-catching, 3-D, framed, educational display. The display features high-quality, painted, organ models and easy-to-read text that explain how opioid drugs can cause harm throughout the body, including their ability to slow or stop breathing and cause death. Perfect for drug education classes, health fairs, public health initiatives, hospitals, and more. Features a built-in stand, allowing the display to stand on any tabletop. 20½" x 26".

Quantity: 1

"This jar contains the amount of phlegm a smoker with COPD would cough up in about two weeks."--Container.
Put 2 weeks' worth of phlegm that would be coughed up by a smoker in your audience's hands. This attention-getting sealed jar demonstrates one of the nasty consequences of smoking. Smoking causes thick mucus to build up in the lungs which causes smokers to continue to cough until they can expel the thick nasty liquid. 3 1/2" x 6".

Quantity: 1

Uncontrolled diabetes can cause damage throughout the body. Featuring eight models depicting heart disease, stroke, nerve damage, and more, this 3-D display highlights the importance of proper diabetes management. The display is stored and displayed in a hinged case with a handle.

Quantity: 1

Need to give people a compelling reason to avoid high blood pressure? Better yet give them eight reasons. From bursting arteries to blindness, this display is a real chamber of horrors illustrating the critical importance of managing blood pressure correctly. Easily transported in a self-contained carrying case.

Quantity: 1

From serious health concerns, such as joint problems and gallstones, to life-threatening conditions, including type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular disease, the eight permanently affixed models in this display (28" x 27") give a glimpse inside a body that is carrying an unhealthy amount of body fat. Simple, easy-to-understand text explains each condition. Comes in a convenient, self-contained carrying case for ease of portability and storage. A great resource for nutrition education and to raise awareness that obesity is a serious health issue.

Quantity: 1

Perfect for anti-smoking events, health fairs, and classrooms, this display (28" x 27") features eight graphic, permanently affixed 3-D models that reveal a few of the many negative health consequences of smoking. Covers heart attack, lung cancer, bronchitis, and more. Comes in a convenient, self-contained carrying case for ease of portability and storage.

Quantity: 1

Raise awareness of the unpleasant and even potentially fatal complications that can result from sexually transmitted diseases and infections (STDs and STIs). This dramatic 3-D display (28" x 27") features high-quality, painted, permanently affixed models that depict possible complications of several sexually transmitted diseases and infections, ranging from pelvic inflammatory disease (chlamydia and gonorrhea) and Kaposi sarcoma (late-stage HIV infection) to cervical cancer and genital warts (HPV), genital herpes (herpes simplex virus), and more. Easy-to-understand text explains each condition. Ideal for classrooms, clinics, and health fairs, the display comes in a convenient, self-contained carrying case.

Quantity: 1

This product really stinks - so much so that it's guaranteed to scare the "smell" out of smokers. Designed to give tobacco users a whiff of their own malodorous mouths, Death Breath delivers an atomic blast of the most wretched odor imaginable each time he exhales. So powerful is his "smoker's breath" that it will prompt an about-face in people's attitudes toward tobacco use.

Quantity: 1

As this easel display reveals, alcohol abuse and other behaviors can destroy the liver. These three handpainted models depict a normal liver, a liver with hepatitis, and a liver with cirrhosis, highlighting the importance of liver health and function. Also emphasizes steps to help keep a liver healthy, including eating a healthy diet, maintaining a healthy weight, limiting alcohol, and practicing safe sex. Comes with protective fleece cover. 9" x 12".

Quantity: 1

Featuring models of healthy lung tissue, a lung cratered and damaged by emphysema, and a cancerous lung, this tabletop display graphically reveals the inner destruction caused by smoking. Clear, easy-to-understand text describes each model. Also emphasizes not smoking and quitting smoking to improve health. Comes with a protective fleece cover. 9" x 12".

Quantity: 1

Responsible for changing the way thousands of people think about cardiovascular health, this time-tested Health Edco classic magnifies the differences between a healthy artery and one that is clogged with sticky yellow plaque. Flip the display over and watch as blood cells zip through the clean artery in a couple of seconds, while those in the atherosclerosis artery sluggishly wind their way through a jagged maze of cholesterol buildup-and stop-capturing the exact moment a heart attack occurs.

Quantity: 1

"E-cigarette, or vaping, devices come in a variety of styles and appearances, making them attractive to young people and difficult for parents and educators to identify. This colorful, educational display (29" x 20" opened) features realistic 3-D models and images of different types of vaping devices and e-liquids secured behind a durable Plexiglas cover. Models include flavored disposables, a refillable and rechargeable vape pen, two mods with sub-ohm tanks, a nic salt pod, and e-liquids of varying nicotine strengths, including nicotine salt e-liquid. Informative, easy-to-understand text accompanies and explains each type of vaping device as well as the main components of e-cigarettes. A stand-alone panel (12" x 17½") explains what e-cigarettes are and their health risks, such as nicotine addiction and serious lung injury. Great for health education classes to deter teen vaping, parent and teacher education, and more."

Quantity: 1

"Emphasizing that opioids are addictive and opioid abuse is deadly, this educational folding display reveals the cold, hard facts about opioid misuse and abuse. From prescription opioid abuse to heroin use, neonatal abstinence syndrome, overdose, and death, the display makes it clear that misusing opioid painkillers causes extremely painful consequences.

Quantity: 1

Many people—especially young people—believe that vaping e-cigarettes is a safe alternative to smoking cigarettes. With attention-grabbing graphics and easy-to-read text, this educational folding display busts the myths and explains the emerging facts about the safety of e-cigarettes. The display explains that e-cigarette vapor contains harmful and potentially dangerous chemicals, including the highly addictive drug nicotine and cancer-causing agents, and that no evidence proves the safety of e-cigarettes for long-term use. Also covers the special hazards to young people as well as pregnant women and their developing babies. An ideal teaching tool for health classes, health fairs, and more. 58" x 22½" opened.

Quantity: 1

"A deadly deception of fake prescription medications with lethal doses of the synthetic opioid fentanyl has become a leading killer of adults ages 18–45 in the United States. This 3-D display (10" x 13¼" x 7") uses sculpted, realistic facsimiles of five prescription pills (front and back) to demonstrate that fake pills can look identical to real prescription medications but lead to overdose and death with just one pill. An accompanying, two-sided tent card (8½" x 10") explains how only 2 mg of fentanyl can be lethal and the importance of only taking prescription medications prescribed for you by a healthcare professional and obtained from a licensed pharmacy. Models in the framed 3-D display are secured behind plexiglass, and the display includes an easel back for easy tabletop display. An ideal drug education resource for schools, parent education, public health, and more."

Quantity: 1

Popular fast food is often high-fat food. This display’s combination of ten tempting fast food models and corresponding fat-filled test tubes provides a graphic representation of the saturated and unsaturated fat content of common fast foods.

Quantity: 1

A visual representation of the fat content in 10 food items, including: French Fries, Hamburger, Double Cheeseburger, Taco, Chicken Nuggets (5), Pepperoni Pizza Slice, Hot Dog, Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Breakfast Burrito, Fried Chicken Breast.
Knowing more about the amount and type of fat in foods can help a person make healthier eating choices. Fast Foods Test Tubes graphically demonstrate how much fat is found in certain foods. These unique tubes contain "liquifat" - simulated fat that oozes from one end of the test tube to the other - and reminds viewers that too much fat in the diet can lead to health problems. Labels on the tubes enable viewers to compare the fat calorie and cholesterol content of the different foods.

Quantity: 1

A visual representation of the fat content in 10 food items, including: Oatmeal Raisin Cookie, Peanut Butter Cups (2), Fudge Brownie, Apple (medium), Fruit Roll-Up, Pudding Cup, Popcorn (2 cups popped), String Cheese (1 stick), Trail Mix (1/2 cup), Ice Cream Sandwich.
Knowing more about the amount and type of fat in foods can help a person make healthier eating choices. Snack Foods Test Tubes graphically demonstrate how much fat is found in certain foods. These unique tubes contain "liquifat" - simulated fat that oozes from one end of the test tube to the other - and remind viewers that too much fat in the diet can lead to health problems. Labels on the tubes enable viewers to compare the fat, calorie, and cholesterol content of the different foods.

Quantity: 1

More than 2 lb of body fat-that's what you could gain in a month from two 12-oz sugary sodas a day. Even harder to swallow is the idea that you'd also gulp more than 5 gallons of soda and consume 5 lb of sugar illustrated here by a sugar bag and fat model. The mammoth-size soda can turns heads ultimately turning viewers toward a life of less soda. Can measures 10 1/2" x 16 1/2".

Quantity: 1

"A fun way to learn about fruits and the MyPlate fruit group, this set of seven fruit models is ideal for teaching healthy eating and recommended portion sizes for a variety of fruits, including examples of fresh fruit, dried fruit, and fruit juice. Food cards with nutritional information are included for each food."

Quantity: 1

Use the Healthy Eating Plate as a guide for creating healthy, balanced meals—whether served at the table or packed in a lunch box. Hang it on your refrigerator to serve as a daily reminder when planning and preparing your meals! The Kit set includes 33 individual (each one represents a different language) "Healthy Eating Plate" laminated mini-posters. The languages represented in the set include: Arabic, Basque, Bosnian, Catalan, Chinese (simplified and traditional), Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Farsi, French, German, Greek, Haitian Creole, Hausa, Hindi, Igbo, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mongolian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese, and Yoruba.

Quantity: 1

Educate patients and students about the essential role of the A1C test in diabetes management with this portable, pocket-size teaching set. The model set is a great way to explain how the A1C test provides an overall picture of blood glucose management over the previous 3 months. The set includes one test tube that depicts a red blood cell with few glucose particles attached to represent a healthy A1C, and one test tube that depicts a red blood cell with excess glucose particles attached to represent a high A1C. Also features an instruction card with additional information about the A1C test and how a higher A1C could indicate diabetes or prediabetes. Comes with carrying case that measures 4¾" x 3" x 1½".

Quantity: 1

Two small liquid-filled tubes challenge smokers with a big question: Do you really know how much tar you're putting into your lungs when you light up? These unique cigarette models contain the combined total amount of tar a smoker inhales from just a single pack of cigarettes. Tar may be sticky but this powerful visual image is stickier-it won't soon be forgotten.

Quantity: 1

"Provide a powerful presentation on the importance of proper brushing and flossing that kids will love! First, rub the invisible simulated plaque over the teeth and gums. Then, after brushing the teeth, shine the included UV flashlight on the model. Any residual plaque illuminates a brilliant electric blue, making the point that casual brushing—and lack of flossing—simply won’t get the job done. A great way to promote proper oral hygiene."

Quantity: 1

"Keeping track of overall sugar consumption is an important part of healthy eating and maintaining a healthy weight. Featuring 10 popular drinks—including orange juice, cola, an energy drink, and more—this laminated chart graphically shows how many teaspoons of sugar are contained in each beverage and urges viewers to be aware of how much sugar they are consuming."

Quantity: 2

Simple but effective way of showing how smoking damages the lungs. Comparing the air sacs of the lungs to bubble wrap, this 3D model of 2 lungs shows the bronchial air passages into two bubble wrap lungs. The smokefree lung is pink and healthy with all the air sacs intact. The smoker lung is black from tar, has holes burned into the air sacs to represent emphysema and has cancerous growths and a pool of phlegm. The background chart explains the differences between the smokefree and smoker lungs and this is explored further with a handout called Love your lungs. The box is covered with an acrylic cover and ready to hang.
What a contrast! The smokefree lung on this display is pink and healthy with all its air sacs intact. The smoker's lung is black and has holes from emphysema, cancerous growths, and a pool of phlegm. Background explains the differences between the two lungs.

Quantity: 1

Graphically displays what cigarette smoking can do to the mouth, this model details a variety of harmful effects, including gum disease, tooth decay, lip cancer, and more. This unique, hinged model includes two removable tongues. One tongue depicts a "hairy tongue", and the other portrays leukoplakia and tongue cancer. Mouth is mounted on a model of the lit end of a cigarette. Comes with a simulated cigarette that can be used as a pointer. Designed to help dental students and practitioners educate the public on oral health effects related to smokeless tobacco use.

Quantity: 1

Add to your existing smoking cessation program or start your own using these great materials that include informative displays and reinforcing handouts.

Quantity: 1

Raise awareness of how important it is to cover your sneezes! When Sam sneezes, he sends everyone scrambling. This delightfully disgusting display (12" x 19" x 8½") teaches viewers that a sneeze can travel farther than they think, propelling an invisible cloud of germ-infested water droplets into the air. A quick squeeze on the concealed bulb behind Sam’s head sends a blast of harmless water spraying out of his mouth, reminding damp bystanders to cover their sneezes. Great for hygiene lessons.

Quantity: 1

A visual representation of the fat content in 10 food items, including: Milk Chocolate Bar, Cookies, Animal Crackers, Ice Cream, Peach (small), Fruit and Grain Bar, Snack Cake, Presweetened Cereal, Fruit Punch and Sugar..
Many people will be forever soured on certain sweets when they discover just how much sugar is in them. Displaying the amounts in grams, these test tubes compare the sugar content of nine common foods. (Fruit punch has so much sugar in it that it takes up two test tubes!)

Quantity: 1

"With ten models of common foods and corresponding sugar-filled test tubes, this display allows you to compare the amount of sugar in each food and reveals the not-so-sweet truth that added sugar consumption stacks up fast to pack on extra weight."

Quantity: 1
Four-panel tabletop display board with gray fabric bulletin board surface.

Quantity: 1
"Sometimes children need a little inspiration to brush their teeth. Written in a kid-friendly style, this three-panel folding display highlights the importance of good dental care. Provides tips on toothbrushes and toothpaste, brushing and flossing, and tooth-friendly snacks while emphasizing regular visits to the dentist. A fun way to promote good dental care."

Quantity: 1

"I didn't know that was in tobacco smoke!" This display helps viewers understand how very unhealthy tobacco smoke is by associating the chemicals in smoke with common disgusting substances also containing that chemical. Comes with a two-sided tent card that explains each of the models in the display and the harmful chemical represented. Comes with a two-sided tent card that explains each of the models in the display and the harmful chemical represented.

Quantity: 1

"A great way to present the importance of eating a variety of colorful vegetables from MyPlate’s vegetable group, this set of seven faux food models provides examples of dark-green vegetables, starchy vegetables, red and orange vegetables, and other vegetables. Food cards with nutritional information are included for each food."

Quantity: 1

"Written directly to boys, this folding display answers sensitive questions about the physical and emotional changes boys experience as they become young men. With sensitivity and reassurance, the folding display explains what puberty is, why it happens, changes in feelings and emotions, the importance of internet and social media safety, maturation of the male reproductive system, and making healthy choices, such as avoiding alcohol, drugs, and tobacco, including e-cigarettes. Also discusses having a positive self-image and getting along with parents and other adults."

Quantity: 1

"Written directly to girls, this folding display answers sensitive questions about the physical and emotional changes girls experience as they become young women. With sensitivity and reassurance, the folding display explains what puberty is, why it happens, changes in feelings and emotions, the importance of internet and social media safety, maturation of the female reproductive system, and making healthy choices, such as avoiding alcohol, drugs, and tobacco, including e-cigarettes. Also discusses having a positive self-image and getting along with parents and other adults."

Quantity: 1

Offer variety in your fitness program with these durable canvas dice. One die contains exercises, such as toe touches, arm circles, and sit-ups. The other die has even numbers to indicate the number of repetitions.

Quantity: 1

Get the whole class involved with this physical activity bingo for all ages. The stretches and activities are perfect for the gym, but also can be used in a classroom. To play, the teacher reads an instruction card that contains an activity. The whole class does the activity, and those who have the activity on their bingo card cover the square with a marking chip. Play until someone has a bingo. Activities include windmills, jumping jacks, burpies, wall push-ups and more.

Quantity: 1

Two groups simulate cultures with different values and customs, develop hypotheses for effective interaction with the other culture, and test the hypotheses by living in the other culture.

Quantity: 1

Great for teaching any group about the importance of hand washing to protect against the spread of germs and illness, each Bag of Germs has a replaceable pouch of Germ Powder™ contained within a special bag that deposits the fluorescent powder on users’ hands. Simply pat the Bag of Germs, wash your hands, and use the UV flashlight to see the simulated germs glow in the dark, proving just how thoroughly you must wash to eliminate germs. Set includes the Bag of Germs, UV flashlight, and carrying case. Bag of Germs measures 10½" x 7".

Quantity: 2

Balance boards, also known as wobble boards, are instruments that use a flat, hard top that you stand on, and an unstable rounded bottom. You need to exercise balance and swift movements to move the ball in the maze located in the center of the board. Balance boards are used in a variety of ways, from sports training, to fitness and exercise and even rehabilitation. Two balance boards are in the kit.

Quantity: 1

"With these fun cubes, kindness is always a conversation starter! Roll the cube, read the prompt, and get kids talking about social-emotional learning with a roll of the cube. Includes 6 cubes with 36 conversation starters in three fun categories: kindness, compliments, and connections!"

Quantity: 1

"Here’s a unique way to teach children calming strategies—and help them learn to regulate their emotions! When a child needs to relax and refocus, our cubes offer 12 different soothing activities to choose from, like “Build with blocks,” “Play with dough” and “Dance it out.” Plus, each fun-to-use cube has a helpful illustration kids can follow on their own to calm down independently. You get 12 durable plastic cubes and a guide; each cube measures 1 1/4"."

Quantity: 1

"Breathe in..and out. These engaging flash cards are the perfect way to introduce your children to mindful practices. Mindfulness can encourage kindness and help children to manage their emotions. The cards are divided into six color-coded categories: Focus, Calm, Move, Change, Care, and Reflect. Each card suggests a new activity for your child to enjoy." -- taken from container.

Quantity: 1

These innovative simulation glasses create the realities of six common age-related visual impairments: cataracts, glaucoma, macular degeneration, retinopathy, hemianopsia, and detached retina. They are designed to be easily worn over glasses that students may already wear. While students are viewing the world through the simulation glasses, they can attempt common activities of daily living: filling out forms, reading the newspaper, mixing cooking ingredients, etc. Discussion of coping strategies to use with older adults who have visual impairments is encouraged following the simulation experience. Set of 6 pairs of glasses.

Quantity: 1

Playing BINGO is a great way for students to learn and review consumer concepts, as they select the appropriate term for the definition read. Master terms list, definition cards and instructions included. Appropriate for grades 7-adult.

Quantity: 1

Use this great package to prove to your group how disorienting and dangerous intoxication, including “buzzed driving,” can be and why drinking and driving is a very bad and potentially deadly idea. The specially designed Drunk & Dangerous Glasses re-create the visual distortion, loss of perception, and lack of control that impair drunken drivers. The package includes one pair of Drunk & Dangerous Glasses, a Drunk & Dangerous Remote Control Car (model, color, and appearance of car may vary), a Drunk & Dangerous Beverage Set, and teaching suggestions.

Quantity: 1

Ride through a roller coaster of emotions and learn about your feelings along the way. This fun anger management game for kids of all ages helps children learn how to cope and calm down when angry.
Ages 6-13.
Notes
Title from container.
For 2-6 players.
Game duration: 30-60 minutes.
WARNING: Chocking hazard. Not suitable for children under 3 years.

Quantity: 1

"SPARK ACTIVE JOY: Boost your kid's fitness with our lively exercise dice set! Including 3 large, 12-sided dice that are soft and safe for all ages. Unfold workout games and active adventures - younger ones will relish the thrill of rolling the dice, eagerly anticipating the next fun-filled activity."

Quantity: 1

Strengthen social-emotional learning in the classroom with our engaging prompt cards! Great for daily writing or group conversations, the cards cover topics such as friendship & teamwork, self-control and more. Simply pick a card from the mystery box for the class to write about or discuss—or let students choose and respond on their own. Set includes 100 prompt cards and a mystery box. Box measures 7 1/2"w x 7 1/2"d x 6 1/2"h.

Quantity: 1

Create a fun, memorable lesson on the importance of hand washing. Kit includes an 8-oz container of Health Edco Germ Powder, which your group sprinkles on their hands or on common objects, such as doorknobs, faucets, countertops, and sponges. Then, after a careful washing of hands and surfaces, use the included UV lamp to see the simulated germs glow in the dark, proving just how thoroughly you need to wash to eliminate germs.

Quantity: 1

Children skip, squat and stretch their way to coordination and physical fitness—with fun activity mats that are sure to get the whole class moving! You get 15 big, no-slip vinyl mats featuring 15 illustrated activities—perfect for indoor and outdoor games, music and movement activities, and more. Mats measure 9" x 9".

Quantity: 1

"Educate young people to understand the characteristics of healthy and abusive relationships with this thought-provoking activity set. Players label more than 30 everyday behaviors as “Healthy,” “Not Healthy,” or “It Depends” as they examine how behaviors affect relationships, what behaviors should not be tolerated in a relationship, and how to create healthy relationships. Great for sex education classes, character and self-esteem lessons, and more."

Quantity: 1

"Children master breathing techniques, learning to breathe deeply and mindfully, as they trace their way along our simple-to-use board! The board features easy-to-read printed directions alongside a smooth, grooved pathway that travels up and down three mountain peaks. As kids slowly move a finger over each mountain, they practice taking deep, calming breaths—and learn to regulate their emotions! You get a durable wooden breathing board and a guide; board measures 5 1/2" x 8 1/2"."

Quantity: 1

Help players learn the portion sizes recommended by the USDA's MyPlate with this colorful, easy-to-use Portion Size MyPlate Bingo game. The laminated bingo cards depict foods and drinks that fall into six categories: grains, vegetables, fruits, dairy, and protein. The teacher reads a clue card ("A 'mini' one of these dense rolls shaped in a ring equals 1 oz. of grains. A large one equals 4 oz."), after which participants guess the item (bagel) and cover its picture if it appears on their cards.

Quantity: 1

Playing this fun game, which replaces traditional letters and numbers with terms about self-concept, is certain to get young people talking about the importance of self-esteem. Deals with self-esteem busters and builders, as well as acknowledging strengths and taking responsibility. Includes calling cards, 16 bingo cards, bingo chips, instruction sheet, and reproducible handout. Grades 7-12.

Quantity: 1

This set of five 5-inch discs provides a varied tactile experience. Included is a squishy disc, a squeezy disc, a fuzzy disc, a scaly disc (sequins), and a disc filled with beads and letters of the alphabet. Young children or those with special needs will find these soothing and appealing.

Quantity: 1

From fostering healthy relationships to making responsible decisions—our hands-on match-ups feature illustrated scenes kids can really relate to! Each self-correcting puzzle is made up of 2 captioned pictures—one depicting an everyday scenario children may encounter and the other showing a positive outcome. As kids match up each pair, they learn the best way to handle even the trickiest situation! You get all 3 sets shown, for a total of 60 match-ups; each match-up measures 3 1/4" x 8".

Quantity: 1

"From fostering healthy relationships to making responsible decisions—our hands-on match-ups feature illustrated scenes kids can really relate to! Each self-correcting puzzle is made up of 2 captioned pictures—one depicting an everyday scenario children may encounter and the other showing a positive outcome. As kids match up each pair, they learn the best way to handle even the trickiest situation! You get all 3 sets shown, for a total of 60 match-ups; each match-up measures 3 1/4" x 8". "

Quantity: 1

From fostering healthy relationships to making responsible decisions—our hands-on match-ups feature illustrated scenes kids can really relate to! Each self-correcting puzzle is made up of 2 captioned pictures—one depicting an everyday scenario children may encounter and the other showing a positive outcome. As kids match up each pair, they learn the best way to handle even the trickiest situation! You get all 3 sets shown, for a total of 60 match-ups; each match-up measures 3 1/4" x 8".

Quantity: 1

Constantly finding interesting ways to teach the importance of good nutrition is enough to make your head spin. This interactive game does the teaching-and spinning-for you. Players spin the wheel, which is divided into eight food categories, and then answer multiple-choice questions for points and unscramble words for bonus points. Includes questions for grades 1-5 and grade 6-adult. 18 1/2" x 23".

Quantity: 1

How do you get everyone interested in exercise? Put a positive "spin" on it with this energetic muscle-awakening game! Players answer questions from one of eight categories after spinning the wheel and they earn extra points by doing a specified exercise. Includes questions for grades 1-5 and grade 6-adult.

Quantity: 1

There's no need to put a negative spin on tobacco when this colorful game does it for you in a "roundabout" fashion. Players set things in motion by spinning the wheel to select one of eight categories. Then they answer questions or participate in an engrossing activity related to that category. Includes questions with activities for grades 1-5 and multiple-choice questions for grade 6-adult. 18 1/2" x 23".

Quantity: 1

Equip teens and adults with good stress management skills with this 120-page spiral-bound program that includes five modules covering how to cope with stress, how to develop a resilient personality, time management, and more. Kit also includes 75 response-provoking program cards, and a CD that allows easy reprinting of educational materials. Grade 9-Adult.

Quantity: 1

"Superhero Strengths uses principles from a strengths and growth mindset perspective to help young people grow! Features six skill sets to help: recognize strengths, improve coping, handle tough feelings, break the ice, increase resilience, and improve relationships. Kids and teens with a variety of presenting issues such as anger problems, poor coping, anxiety, low self-esteem, and poor social skills will all love Superhero Strengths. Use these cards when meeting new clients to break the ice or to build any of the other 5 skills. Parents, teachers, counselors, and therapists all love the superhero theme too!"

Quantity: 1

"All change, even when it's positive, can be stressful. Help navigate life's challenges with these conversation prompts, designed by therapists, to build resilience. From exploring emotions to setting goals and creating a positive outlook, these will open dialogue to help weather any storm." -- taken from container.

Quantity: 1

"Build connection, trust and a sense of safety. Support the healing journey with trauma-informed conversation prompts developed by certified therapists and professionals. Use these to explore emotions and work towards building resilience and self-esteem." -- taken from container.

Quantity: 1

The money and life reality game! Why survive when you can THRIVE? In this reality game, teens start in high school and have part time jobs. They will be faced with money and life decisions like buying cars, managing expenses, giving back to their community, paying for college, using credit cards, buying stocks and starting businesses. The winner is the teen that not only generates income and makes positive financial decisions, but also effectively manages their time and does good for those around them. Ages 13 and up.

Quantity: 1

"Playing with the Throw & Know Activity Balls is easy and allows facilitators to modify play to accommodate group size and the specific needs of their players. Two or more players simply toss one of the balls to each another. Players who catch the ball answer the question underneath or closest to their right thumb. Each ball comes with its own detailed activity guide that provides answers to the questions on the ball. Great for health education classes, after-school programs, community education, and more. Inflatable PVC balls are not made with natural rubber latex. Balls are 16" diameter; 24" arc length."

Quantity: 1

Turn drug and alcohol education into an engaging, memorable experience with this fun ball and activity! The colorful, inflatable, ball (16" diameter; 24" arc length) features 60 hard-hitting questions about a full range of substances of abuse, including opioids, marijuana, nicotine, alcohol, stimulants, depressants, and more. Players toss the ball and answer the question closest to their right thumb. Includes activity guide with answer key. Grade 7–Adult.

Quantity: 1

"Playing with the Throw & Know Activity Balls is easy and allows facilitators to modify play to accommodate group size and the specific needs of their players. Two or more players simply toss one of the balls to each another. Players who catch the ball answer the question underneath or closest to their right thumb. Each ball comes with its own detailed activity guide that provides answers to the questions on the ball. Great for health education classes, after-school programs, community education, and more. Inflatable PVC balls are not made with natural rubber latex. Balls are 16" diameter; 24" arc length."

Quantity: 1

"Playing with the Throw & Know Activity Balls is easy and allows facilitators to modify play to accommodate group size and the specific needs of their players. Two or more players simply toss one of the balls to each another. Players who catch the ball answer the question underneath or closest to their right thumb. Each ball comes with its own detailed activity guide that provides answers to the questions on the ball. Great for health education classes, after-school programs, community education, and more. Inflatable PVC balls are not made with natural rubber latex. Balls are 16" diameter; 24" arc length."

Quantity: 1

"Playing with the Throw & Know Activity Balls is easy and allows facilitators to modify play to accommodate group size and the specific needs of their players. Two or more players simply toss one of the balls to each another. Players who catch the ball answer the question underneath or closest to their right thumb. Each ball comes with its own detailed activity guide that provides answers to the questions on the ball. Great for health education classes, after-school programs, community education, and more. Inflatable PVC balls are not made with natural rubber latex. Balls are 16" diameter; 24" arc length."

Quantity: 1

"Playing with the Throw & Know Activity Balls is easy and allows facilitators to modify play to accommodate group size and the specific needs of their players. Two or more players simply toss one of the balls to each another. Players who catch the ball answer the question underneath or closest to their right thumb. Each ball comes with its own detailed activity guide that provides answers to the questions on the ball. Great for health education classes, after-school programs, community education, and more. Inflatable PVC balls are not made with natural rubber latex. Balls are 16" diameter; 24" arc length."

Quantity: 1

"Playing with the Throw & Know Activity Balls is easy and allows facilitators to modify play to accommodate group size and the specific needs of their players. Two or more players simply toss one of the balls to each another. Players who catch the ball answer the question underneath or closest to their right thumb. Each ball comes with its own detailed activity guide that provides answers to the questions on the ball. Great for health education classes, after-school programs, community education, and more. Inflatable PVC balls are not made with natural rubber latex. Balls are 16" diameter; 24" arc length."

Quantity: 3

Help players catch the truth about tobacco with the 75 questions about the dangers of tobacco printed on the surface of this ball. Comes with instructions and answer sheet. 16" diameter.
Grades 4-8.

Quantity: 1

Every day kids face tough situations that impact their physical, social, and emotional health. The What If? Healthy Living Social Scenario Flashcards for Grades Kindergarten- Grade 2 feature 100 cards divided into themes that address kids' overall health through real life scenarios for kids to discuss or act out. Topics include: Food and drinks, physical activity & rest, emergencies, trusted adults, coping, germs and hygiene and safety.

Quantity: 1

Every day kids face tough situations that impact their physical, social, and emotional health. The What If? Healthy Living Social Scenario Flashcards for Grades 3-5 feature 100 cards divided into themes that address kids' overall health through real life scenarios for kids to discuss or act out. Topics include: food and drinks, physical activity, food safety, bullying, coping, kid safely, healthy environment and emergencies.
For grades 3-5.

Quantity: 1

Every day kids face tough situations that impact their physical, social, and emotional health. The What If? Healthy Living Social Scenario Flashcards for Grades 3-5 feature 100 cards divided into themes that address teens' overall health through real life scenarios for teens to discuss or act out. Topics include: nutrition, physical activity, food safety, alcohol, drugs & tobacco, internet & computer safety, injury prevention and basic first aid & emergencies.
For grades 6-8.

Quantity: 1

A board game with Start and Finish squares and a winding route of squares in-between. Most squares require the player to draw a question or a behavior card, or follow a message printed on the square. As the players move around the board, they take turns deciding what they should do in each situation; note that the green behavior cards ask open-ended questions the player has to answer and then the answer is discussed with the other players see if they agree the answer was a good one. Pawns move forward or back depending on whether the answer was correct or wrong, the behavior was good or poor. The first person to reach the Finish square wins. Cards deal with topics like honesty, bullying, manners and more.

Quantity: 1

"We all want our kids to be happy and healthy. With Betterlines action inspired fitness dice set you can help them to adopt healthy habits through fun exercise. This set comes with 3 different action (yoga, fitness and fun exercise) dices and 1 number dice. Simply roll the action dice with the 1 times dice. Perform the action on its own or allow the times dice to tell you how many you need to do. Great for a kids fitness game with a group or simply on your own."

Quantity: 1

"Built initially as a speech therapy tool, You Know has now expanded to everyday use for any family or group of friends. Gameplay that is familiar to most and easy to learn allows for quick and easy child integration. 'Would you rather?' type questions allow for low pressure responses and comfortable engagement. Each 'Would you rather?' question is carefully chosen and paired with an additional 'exploration' question to reveal further information and promote additional, more personal, discussion." -- taken from container.