Newspaper Databases
- Access World News
Current and historical news articles from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, including the Omaha World-Herald and the Omaha Star.
- Nexis Uni
This resource has news from sources from the U.S. and around the world, as well as company profiles, financials, and legal source documents.
- Newspapers at CreightonList of historical and archival newspapers available on microfilm from the Reinert-Alumni Library.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
This resource digitally reproduces every issue of the New York Times (1851-2020) from cover-to-cover. It provides full page-image and full-text searching of the newspaper.
- The Times Digital Archive
A searchable, full-text, online database of more than 200 years of The Times (London, England), with every page of every issue from 1785 through 2012. Covers local events in Britain and international events in India, China, South Africa, and the Americas.
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-image version of the Wall Street Journal newspaper from 1984 to present.
Individual Subscription Access via CU Libraries
- Chronicle of Higher Education (CHE)
A resource for news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and student affairs professionals, including staff members and administrators.
- CHE Site License 2018 & access instructionsInstructions for creating accounts under the Chronicle of Higher Education site license.
- New York Times (NYTimes.com)
Complementary access to the New York Times dating back to 1851, with videos and special features.
- Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com)
Access Wall Street Journal content online from anywhere!