Archives & Special Collections

The University Archives collects, preserves, and provides access to historical records and materials related to Creighton's history, administration, programs, and activities. We hold a wide range of materials, including documents, photographs, audiovisual recordings, publications, correspondence, meeting minutes, and artifacts.

Creighton Family Collection: https://cdr.creighton.edu/handle/10504/121362

Creighton University Photographs: https://cdr.creighton.edu/handle/10504/134775

Materials and records in the Archives & Special Collections are historical in nature. As a result, they may contain stereotypes, such as those related to race, ethnicity, and gender, and other language and imagery that are inappropriate by today’s standards. 

Materials and records are retained in order to fully represent the historical record and are presented in their original format, without context, for research in person or through online access. The materials and records are made accessible without endorsing any historical viewpoints.  

Archives & Special Collections is guided by their mission (https://www.creighton.edu/reinert/searchourcollections/universityarchivesandspecialcollections/), the Creighton University Libraries mission statement (https://www.creighton.edu/reinert/aboutus/missionstrategicplan/), and the commitment to anti-racism (https://www.creighton.edu/about/diversity-inclusion/anti-racism-resources). Archives & Special Collections is also guided by the Creighton University core values and beliefs on diversity and inclusion (https://www.creighton.edu/about/diversity-inclusion), goals for Truth, Racial Healing, and Transformation (https://www.creighton.edu/about/diversity-inclusion/truth-racial-healing-and-transformation-goals), and the core values of the Society of American Archivists (https://www2.archivists.org/statements/saa-core-values-statement-and-code-of-ethics).