- All Library Guides
- Research and Resource Guides
- Subject and Course Guides
- Klutznick Law Guides
- Technology Guides
-
BoardVitals
Contains question banks that can be used to study for various medical, nursing, and dental board and licensing examinations. It is designed to help healthcare practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education.
-
AccessMedicine
A comprehensive online medical resource that includes an extensive multimedia library, differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, quick medical Dx & Rx, self-assessment, integrated drug database, patient education, and cases.
-
AccessPharmacyThis curricular resource for pharmacy education includes curriculum topics, organ systems, textbooks, drug monographs, lab tests, calculators, videos, case studies, and more.
-
AccessSurgery
This resource provides access to a variety of medical and surgical resources, including textbooks, instructional videos, images for assisting in visual diagnosis, board review materials, and an integrated drug database.
-
Case Files CollectionFeatures basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books (such as anatomy, pharmacology, emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery), and the personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen realistic patient cases.
-
JaySearchCreighton Libraries' catalog of information resources including electronic, print, music, films, and more.
Phoenix Residents and Fellows
Librarian
Health Sciences Campus -Phoenix
3100 N. Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85012
BoardVitals
The University Libraries licenses an annual subscription to BoardVitals. Register with your Creighton credentials for immediate use for studying for coursework and/or board exams.
Register with your @creighton.edu email address and select your area of study under the "Your profession is..." and student status under "Your area of practice is..." to have BoardVitals default you to your program/specialty's board exam question banks.
AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine provides access to a number of study tools including flash cards and board-style review questions based on major medical textbooks. Note that you will need to create a free Access account to use these features.
Case Files Collection
The Case Files Collection provides access to a wide variety of clinical cases covering all major medical specialties. They are a great way to review your medical knowledge and clinical skills. Each case provides a clinical scenario, quiz questions, a full breakdown of the clinical approach, and clinical pearls for review.
eBooks
Don't forget that you have access to the Creighton University Libraries' vast collection of eBooks. Our digital collection contains many common exam prep and review books. Try searching for keywords such as "exam" or "review" along with your topic of interest. If you need help locating something in our collection, reach out to a librarian.