M1 - M2

A collection of evidence-based clinical information for healthcare providers. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes systemic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplements. Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a directory of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials found in scholarly literature. Cochrane Clinical Answers includes clinical questions, a short answer, and data drawn from reviews that allow clinicians to quickly obtain evidence-based information to use in point-of-care decision-making.

A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of journals and records from around the world that includes particularly strong coverage of drug research.

A simple way to search scholarly materials on the open web. To view links directly to CU Libraries' resources when searching Google Scholar, be sure to make us your library. You can do this by navigating to the menu at the top left > Settings > Library links > add Creighton University.

An authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. It also provides the full text of over 2,500 of the journals in the database.

Search articles from more than 1,300 periodicals, as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials, in psychology and related fields, plus books, book chapters, and dissertations (1887-present). Includes a thesaurus feature to suggest productive search terms to guide users to relevant results.

An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.