LibraryGuides: ARH 170: Cities & People: Databases

Recommended Databases

GreenFILE
Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles.
News (Gale OneFile)

This resource provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
New York Times (NYTimes.com)

Complementary access to the New York Times dating back to 1851, with videos and special features.

Must register for a free account using your Creighton email address at this URL: https://go.openathens.net/redirector/creighton.edu?url=https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)

This resource provides authoritative articles, research reports, videos, and statistics to help demonstrate both sides of today’s most debated political and social issues.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times

This resource digitally reproduces every issue of the New York Times (1851-2020) from cover-to-cover. It provides full page-image and full-text searching of the newspaper.

Research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like books, videos, and maps.
Some focus on a kind of source (like newspaper articles); most of ours focus on scholarly research in a specific academic field.

(Ruth Szpunar at DePauw University)