Senior Librarian
Klutznick Law Library
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178
Databases
- Family Law practice area (PLI)Legal forms published in PLI Press treatises, answer books, and course handbooks are available in numerous formats, such as contracts, contract clauses, litigation and court documents, wills and trusts, and checklists.
- PLI PLUSPLI PLUS provides the most up-to-date industry information regarding changes in regulations, rulings, and standard practices. Our acclaimed experts frequently revise, author, and release new treatises, course handbooks, and answer books, increasing subscription value as they are automatically uploaded to your library, along with new forms. With nearly 500 Continuing Legal Education programs per year, our course handbooks and transcripts reflect PLI’s mission to help you stay “ever current” in your practice areas.
- HeinOnline
HeinOnline is an online database containing more than 270,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from the inception of more than 2,700 law-related periodicals. In addition, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
- Family Law (Westlaw Practice Area)Search all Family Law content in Westlaw Family Practice Area.
- Westlaw for Students This link opens in a new window
Westlaw for Law Students is a comprehensive database of legal materials, both primary and secondary sources, from the United States and selected foreign countries and international organizations.
- Lexis+ Family Law practice areaSearch Family Law content in Lexis+
- Lexis+ for Students This link opens in a new window
Lexis+ for Law Students is a comprehensive database of legal materials from the United States and selected foreign countries and international organizations. A password is required for law students and faculty.
- Nebraska Legal Forms This link opens in a new window
The legal forms available on Gale LegalForms include business, personal, litigation and federal forms. General Business Forms are forms, which may be used in all 50 states with little modification. General Litigation Forms are various litigation forms covering many diverse causes of action. These forms are easily modified by Attorneys to apply in their state. State Specific Forms are forms provided by Participating Attorneys, form companies, or forms specifically adapted to a particular state. Federal Forms are business and litigation forms used in the Federal system.
- JaySearchCreighton Libraries' catalog of information resources including electronic, print, music, films, and more.
Study Aids
- Aspen Learning Library
Aspen Learning Library consists of digital study aids with full text search, note-taking, and highlighting capabilities, audio recordings, and video format learning experiences to enhance student understanding of difficult legal concepts. which may include study aids from Examples & Explanations, Emanuel Law Outlines, Emanuel CrunchTime, Glannon Guides, Inside Series, Friedman's Practice Series, and Casenote Legal Briefs.
- LexisNexis Digital Library
The LexisNexis Digital Library is a collection of hundreds of titles that you can access on your laptop, tablet, or e-reader (e.g. Kindle) powered by Overdrive. Law students, faculty, and staff need to use their NETID and Blue password to login.
- West Academic Study Aids Digital Collection
West Academic Study Aids offers easy online access to hundreds of study aids, treatises, and audio lectures to help you succeed in law school. Take notes, highlight and "mark up" your study aids. Create a list of "favorite" study aids for easy access.