Physician Assistant/Associate

Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature (over 650 journals) related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present.

Contains Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one interface with access to over 1100 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images.

A collection of evidence-based clinical information for healthcare providers. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes systemic reviews, protocols, editorials, and supplements. Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a directory of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials found in scholarly literature. Cochrane Clinical Answers includes clinical questions, a short answer, and data drawn from reviews that allow clinicians to quickly obtain evidence-based information to use in point-of-care decision-making.

An authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. It also provides the full text of over 2,500 of the journals in the database.

Indexes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. From off campus, enter PubMed via the library website for Creighton linkouts.

An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

A simple way to search scholarly materials on the open web. To view links directly to CU Libraries' resources when searching Google Scholar, be sure to make us your library. You can do this by navigating to the menu at the top left > Settings > Library links > add Creighton University.