LibraryGuides: DBA Program Guide: Find Dissertations

JaySearch for Dissertations

JaySearch is the library search engine for books, articles, and more.

Conduct your search (above) then choose Resource Type: Dissertations.
Click Get It for a shelf location and View It for electronic access (usually with CU login).

Dissertations & Theses @ Creighton University
Includes Creighton University dissertations and theses since Fall 2009. See also the Creighton Digital Repository (CDR).
Google Scholar
A simple way to search scholarly materials on the open web. To view links directly to CU Libraries' resources when searching Google Scholar, be sure to make us your library. You can do this by navigating to the menu at the top left > Settings > Library links > add Creighton University.

PQDT Open
Includes dissertations and theses that are freely available on the open web at the author's discretion. More information.
WorldCatDissertations
Includes dissertations, theses, and material based on theses that have been cataloged by OCLC libraries (Online Computer Library Center). Does not include abstracts.

CINAHL Complete
Provides comprehensive coverage of the journal literature (over 650 journals) related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present.
ERIC
Includes journal articles and documents in the field of education (pre-1966 to present).

Research in Ministry (RIM)
Indexes and abstracts projects and theses from ove 100 DMin, DMiss, and DEdMin programs. Updated quarterly.

For books on academic and scholarly writing, click on these SUBJECTs from the Catalog:

APA: Journal Statistics and Operations Data
Acceptance rates and other data for the many journals published by the APA.
http://www.apa.org/pubs/journals/statistics.aspx
Eigenfactor.org
http://www.eigenfactor.org/

UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Directory of 300,000 journals and other periodicals, with descriptive profiles that include content type and refereed status.