Home - CHI Health - Library Services - LibraryGuides at Creighton University

Point of Care Reference

ClinicalKey
Clinical Key for Nursing
Mosby's Nursing Consult contains ebooks, ejournals and patient education materials for nurses.
UpToDate
UpToDate is licensed by CommonSpirit for use by CHI Health employees. To set up off campus access:
more...less...
o Log in to any computer on your facility network
o Log in to www.uptodate.com/online
o In the top right corner, click “Register;” after completing this step, write down your new username and password
o Go to your mobile app store, download the UpToDate Anywhere app, and activate it with your new username and password
To keep your account active, simply access UpToDate through your EHR or log in to www.uptodate.com via your facility’s network at least once every 90 days.
Need Help?
FAQs are available on the UpToDate site. You may also contact UpToDate Customer Service at customerservice@uptodate.com
PubMed
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine database which contains more than 23 million citations, many of them free full text
CINAHL Complete
Nursing full text articles
Statref
Collection of ebooks

MEDLINE Complete
An authoritative index of biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. It also provides the full text of over 2,500 of the journals in the database.
Google Scholar
A simple way to search scholarly materials on the open web. To view links directly to CU Libraries' resources when searching Google Scholar, be sure to make us your library. You can do this by navigating to the menu at the top left > Settings > Library links > add Creighton University.

For assistance after 3:30 PM or on weekends, you may contact the Creighton University Health Sciences Library by phone or email.

402-280-5109