Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics (formerly Directory of Publishing Opportunities)
Submission/manuscript requirements, acceptance rates, review information and more for journals in education, psychology, business, computer science, and nursing
Cambridge Companions Online
Introductory critical essays to literature and classics (164 volumes) and philosophy, religion, and culture (99 volumes).
Cambridge Histories Online
Historical reference compendium of over 250 scholarly volumes published since 1960, covering academic subjects from American history, classics, music, philosophy, religion/theology, and warfare.
CARMA (Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis
Institutional membership includes webcast lecture speakers and video library content to provide advanced training in research methods and data analysis.
Register for access using Creighton email address.
Membership provided by the Heider College of Business
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index - see ATLA Religion Database...
Articles from several hundred magazines and journals on Catholicism (1981-present), plus books and papal documents.
**As of July 2018, CPLI is now part of the ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS.
CCH IntelliConnect (Requires on-campus registration)
Tax research network for CCH Citator, federal laws, regulations, forms, rulings, cases, revenue procedures, IRS Code, tax news, and technical memoranda.
The Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL) includes articles from hundreds of journals pertaining to the region, plus other documents.
Checkpoint Edge Resources for tax and accounting research, including analysis, explanations, and primary sources.
Cheetah is a Wolters Kluwers legal research platform that covers securities, intellectual property, corporate law, tax and more.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
Defaults to the 17th edition.
Access to the 16th edition is also available - click on CMOS16.
CHOICE Reviews Online
Source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Register for a free personal account on the Chronicle's website using your Creighton email address.
The Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) includes full-text articles from thousands of journals in the field (1930s-present).
Clase and Periodica (ClasePeriodica)
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences (1975-present).
Databases presenting evidence for healthcare decisions, including systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodology, reviews of effect, technology assessment, and NHS economic evaluation.
College catalogs for 50,000+ two-year, four-year, graduate, professional, and international schools.
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations, numbers that will increase with each update. The poems in full text are the most widely-read in the English language, as well as in Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
See more at http://www.columbiagrangers.org/static/about
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Articles from hundreds of journals in communication studies, mass media, and related fields (1900s-present).
Compustat (Research Insight)
Financial data for U.S. and Canadian companies, with report and analysis capability. Access is restricted to faculty and doctoral students with active Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) accounts.
Access to global trade data and statistics disseminated by the United Nations Statistics Division.
Coronavirus Research Database
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak. Curates openly available content related to coronaviruses.
Political, economic, social, and environmental overviews, statistics, and news for approximately 200 countries and some non-sovereign nations.
CQ Political Reference Suite
Political reference suite of online encyclopedias, guides, handbooks, and other sources on U.S. government and politics, with some international sources.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Summary reports of current political, economic, social, cultural, and health issues in the news (1960-present).
Creighton Digital Repository
Digital repository of scholarly and teaching activity at Creighton University, under development by the three campus Libraries.
Creighton Yearbooks (The Bluejay)
Digitized yearbooks Vol. 1-81(2011)