LibraryGuides: Military Science: Encyclopedias & Reference

Military Science

Center for Army Lessons Learned (CALL)
Collects and analyzes data from a variety of current and historical sources, including Army operations and training events, and produces lessons for military commanders, staff, and students. CALL disseminates these lessons and other related research materials through a variety of print and electronic media.
http://usacac.army.mil/cac2/call/index.asp
DoD Dictionary of Military Terms
https://www.jcs.mil/Portals/36/Documents/Doctrine/pubs/dictionary.pdf
Encyclopedia of Intelligence and Counterintelligence
Reference Collection JF1525.I6 E64 2005, 2 vols.
Encyclopedia of Military Science
Comprehensive, ready-reference on the organization, traditions, training, purpose, and functions of today's military.
Encyclopedia of United States National Security
Guide to Military Installations
Reference Collection REF UA 26 .A2 C723 2000
Sipri Yearbook 2009: Armaments, Disarmament and International Security
Reference Collection REF UA10 .I55 2009
Older editions are in the main stacks
The Military Balance 2014
From the International Institute for Strategic Studies, an annual authoritative assessment of the military capabilities and defence economics of 170 countries worldwide.
Reference Collection UA15 .I57 2014
Older editions in the main stacks
Warfare and armed conflicts : a statistical reference to casualty and other figures, 1500-2000
Reinert Shelves: D214 .C55 2002
Who's Who in Espionage
Reference Collection REF UB270 .P38 1984