Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need a source that we don't have?
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Articles from several thousand journals in literature, linguistics, and folklore, plus books and dissertations (Modern Language Association, 1926-present).
Archive of 2,400 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business. Narrow results by discipline(s).
Articles from hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences (mid-1990s to present), plus recent books on global studies and literature.
Academic Search Premier
Articles from thousands of magazines and journals in many different subjects (1880s-present).
Alternative Press Index (EBSCO)
Journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals (1991-present).
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Articles from hundreds of journals in theology plus books, dissertations, and proceedings (1949-present). Also combines material from the Catholic Periodical Literature Index.
Humanities International Index
Articles from several thousand magazines and journals in the humanities, including classical studies, plus many books (years vary by source).
Articles, books, dissertations, and other literature in medieval and Renaissance studies (years vary by source). Citations only.
The Times (London, England)
Searchable, full-text archive (1785-2009). Covers local events in Britain and international events in India, China, South Africa, and the Americas.
, Country Information
, Fine & Performing Arts
, Government Information
, Journalism & Computing
, Modern Languages
, Pastoral Care