Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias and Reference
Online version of 2nd edition of the Glossary of Meteorology.
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences
Theory and applications of atmospheric, ocean, and environmental sciences.
Encyclopedia of climate and weather
The Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather Second Edition is a thoroughly up-to-date resource covering essential topics that include the processes that produce weather, the circulation of the atmosphere that generates the world's climates, classification of climates, important scientific concepts used by climatologists and meteorologists, as well as the history of atmospheric sciences.
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry
Three volume set from Academic Press.
Reference Collection QC 450.3 2000
GVRL Environment Collection
Encyclopedias on the environment and clinate change, including scientific and ethical aspects, from the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).
Smithsonian Meteorological Tables
Extensive collection of tables, standards and formulas.
Reference Collection QC 879 S6 1951
"Thirty-year summary of statistical weather data and rankings" by state.
Reference Collection QC 983 W385 2011
Subjects:Business & Economics
, Communication Studies
, Country Information
, Energy Technology
, Environmental Science
, Government Information
, Marketing and Management
, Military Science
, Social Sciences