Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias and Reference
Africa Development Indicators
Macroeconomic data covering 20 + years: national accounts; prices and exchange rates; banking; government finance and debt; public enterprises; labor force; social indicators. (World Bank)
also in print Reference Collection HC 800 A1A356
GVRL Business Collection
Encyclopedias for business, finance, and management--plus business plans and international company histories--from the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).
World Development Indicators (The World Bank)
World Bank statistics for developing nations on health, education, welfare, natural resources, and economic growth, with 10-20 years of comparative data, plus Global Development Finance.
Reference HC 59.15 W656 (yr)
World Economic and Social Survey
An examination of the macroeconomic world situation with tables, charts and explanatory text.
Main Stacks HC59 .A169 (yr)
World Economic Outlook Database
The WEO database contains selected macroeconomic data series from the statistical appendix of the World Economic Outlook report. Published by IMF.
World Stock Market Exchange Factbook
Historical securities data from 45 stock exchanges going back 20-25 years.
Main Stacks HG4551 W67
Database of economic statistics produced by the International Monetary Fund, with annual data on banking and trade for countries and the world.
Gateway to global economic and social data by country from OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development).
, Business & Economics
, Communication Studies
, Country Information
, Energy Technology
, Environmental Science
, Exercise Science
, Government Information
, Health Policy & Ethics
, Marketing and Management
, Military Science
, Multicultural Health
, Political Science
, Public Health
, Public Policy
, Social Sciences
, Social Work