HIS 179: A History of (Un)Natural Disasters

A database of more than 300,000 primary sources regarding various topics, such as U.S. foreign policy, U.S. civil rights, global affairs, colonial studies, and modern history.

Current and historical news articles from local, regional, national, and international newspapers, including the Omaha World-Herald and the Omaha Star.

Complementary access to the New York Times dating back to 1851, with videos and special features.

A searchable, full-text, online database of more than 200 years of The Times (London, England), with every page of every issue from 1785 through 2012. Covers local events in Britain and international events in India, China, South Africa, and the Americas.

This resource digitally reproduces every issue of the New York Times (1851-2020) from cover-to-cover. It provides full page-image and full-text searching of the newspaper.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

A bibliographic database containing citations to scholarly articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada), as well as the key historical journals from virtually every major country.

Creighton Libraries' catalog of information resources including electronic, print, music, films, and more.

An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows users to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

Look up journals to see if they are peer-reviewed.