Global Cafe: Library

A database of more than 300,000 primary sources regarding various topics, such as U.S. foreign policy, U.S. civil rights, global affairs, colonial studies, and modern history.

Summary reports of current political, economic, social, cultural, and health issues in the news (1960-present).

Includes thousands of books and articles on cultures and ethnic groups worldwide (1949-present).

This resources supports global awareness through authoritative content that empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.

This resource provides authoritative articles, research reports, videos, and statistics to help demonstrate both sides of today’s most debated political and social issues.

This database provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.

HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. Contains over 10 million volumes, roughly 28% of which are available in full text online.

Provides online access to more than 34,000 CDs of western classical music, world music, and jazz recordings. Every month approximately 500 new CDs are added. Tracks can be located by searching keyword searching or by browsing alphabetical lists.

Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Also includes access to Nexis Dossier.

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy (1975-present).