LibraryGuides: TH 110: The Christian Theological Tradition: Then & Now: Databases

Recommended Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Articles from hundreds of religion and theology journals, dissertations, and proceedings (1949-present), as well as material from the Catholic Periodical Literature Index.
World History (Gale In Context)
This resource provides an overview of world history through centuries worth of rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multimedia content, which covers the most-studied events, cultures, civilizations, religions, people, and more.
New Testament Abstracts
This database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to New Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and much more.
Old Testament Abstracts
This database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and much more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This resource is a full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Journals covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. Informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895 are also available.

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR
Archive of 2,400 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and business. Narrow results by discipline(s).

Research tools that help you find articles in journals, magazines, or newspapers, or other information sources like books, videos, and maps.
Some focus on a kind of source (like newspaper articles); most of ours focus on scholarly research in a specific academic field.

(Ruth Szpunar at DePauw University)