Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public Health Resources
General consumer health information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
A registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
WHO International Clinical Trials Registry
Trial information from Australia, New Zealand, Brazil, China, India, Korea, Cuba, Germany, Iran, Japan, Pan African, Sri Lanka, and The Netherlands
COVID-19 Global Cases (John Hopkins University live map)
Confirmed and recovered cases by country. Works best in desktop.
Global Economic Effects of COVID-19: In Brief
Congressional Research Service Report at Homeland Security's Digital Library - published 3/25/2020.
Academic Resources on COVID-19
Articles from thousands of biomedical journals, compiled by the National Library of Medicine (1947-present).
Indexes biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
COVID-19 Open Research Dataset
The Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 29,000 scholarly articles, including over 13,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.
A National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to open-access disaster medicine and public health documents.
Emerging Infectious Diseases
Open-access journal from the CDC.
Europe PubMed Central
Europe PMC is an open science platform that enables access to a worldwide collection of life science publications and preprints from trusted sources around the globe.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus, curated from PubMed.
A further list of journals that have made materials open-access on COVID-19 during the outbreak. Keep in mind Creighton Libraries will often have full-text access to these as well through the Medline and PubMed links.
WHO COVID-19 Database
WHO's Global Research on Coronavirus (COVID-19) Disease - updated daily M-F.