LibraryGuides: COM 174: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Business Source Complete
A database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications about business-related topics--dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Index of journals about librarianship, classification, cataloging, information management and more.
Military & Government Collection
A database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
SpringerLink
Journal articles and e-books in a range of academic subjects, with an emphasis on the sciences.

NEW ITEMS OF INTEREST

Caught In The Spotlight
Article written by Chris Gilliard, aka @hypervisible about Amazon's Ring cameras. 1/8/2020.
DHS Annual Data Mining Report (via EPIC.org)
Key Concepts in Surveillance Studies
A student/faculty collaboration project resulting in a glossary of terms within the Surveillance Studies field.

Selected Journals

The following journals can all be accessed via the Reinert Library's website. To search a particular journal title, use the Journals A-Z link from the libraries' website.

Surveillance and Society
Privacy Journal
Surveillance of Vaccine-preventable Diseases
Statistical Analysis and Data Mining
Data Privacy
Privacy and Data Security Law Resource Center
Journal of Social Policy